Editing a Node
Once you've created a Node, you can change the settings, where it's placed or even delete it if you want to.
Changing the Settings of a Node
When you hover on a Node, you'll see a
Cog icon that you can click and edit your settings. You can change the name of your Node, change what Environments it's available in, edit the Streams attached to it, add SEO settings, it's Display settings as well as viewing the history of changes made to your Node.
Moving a Node
To move your Node, you can simply drag and drop it to the position you want. It can either be within the same Node as you created it, into another Node or creating a Node of its own. Below, you can see that we drag the "Accessories" Node from the top of the "Women" Node, to the bottom, then we move it into the "Sale" Node, and then we create a single "Accessories" Node.
Deleting a Node
To Delete a Node, hover on the Node you want to Delete and click on the
Trash Can icon. You'll be asked if you want to confirm your deletion as this action can't be undone. As it can also affect your navigation (if you didn't create your Node here), you need to accept this by typing "DELETE" and clicking the
‹ Back to Article List