Managing your team in the studio

You can use Team to manage your project's team members.

Click Team on the dashboard to open the team area.

Once open, you'll see a screen similar to the below:

It lists all the current users of your project and their roles, plus any users you've invited to join your project.

Roles

There are 3 roles you can assign to members of your project: Admin, Lead Editor, and Editor. The table below shows which parts of the studio each role can access and some restricted actions.

AdminLead EditorEditor
Environment accessDevelopment, Staging, ProductionProductionProduction
Area accessAll areas in your projectSite builder, Dynamic pages, Templates, Media, Components, Redirects, Project, TeamSite builder, Media, Redirects, Team
Manage environment settingsPromotion and demotionNoNo
Manage page foldersCreate, edit, reorder, and deleteCreate, edit, reorder, and deleteCreate, edit, and reorder
Manage usersInvite new users, change role of existing usersView onlyView only
Example dashboard
Example page folder options

Invite a new user

To invite a new team member to your project, click the Add user button on the top right of your screen:

Then enter their email address, select a role, and click invite.

They'll be sent an email and added to this list with Invitation sent status until they activate their login details through their email.

The link in the activation email is only valid for 48 hours. If they don't activate their login before then, an Admin will need to resend the invite by clicking the Resend invite icon.

Change role

To change the role of an active user, click the dropdown in the Role column in the row of the user you want to change, then select the new role. Only Admin users can change other users' roles, and you can't change your own role.

Delete a user

Admin users can delete team members from the project as well.

To remove 1 user, hover on the name of that user and click the trash can icon:

To remove multiple users, click the tickbox next to the team members' names you want to remove. This enables the Remove user button:

You'll then need to confirm that you want to remove the users:

Once confirmed, the users will no longer be able to use the studio for your project.


Did this page help you?