Scheduling page versions

You can schedule a page version to go live at a specific time in the future.

🚧

The time used for scheduling is based on the time in your computer.

If you want to schedule a page for a site in another country, you'll need to work out the time for that country based on your browser time for it to go live. For example, if I wanted a page version to go live at 13:00 CET and I'm based in GMT, I'd schedule the page for 12:00.

  1. Click on the more icon on the page version that you want to schedule in the Draft section

  1. Select Schedule

  1. Click the tick box under From

  1. Click the date, and the calendar will pop up so you can select the date and time

  1. If you want your page to be taken down on a specific date, click the tick box under To and edit the date and time

📘

If you want your page to remain live, leave the box unticked and go to step 6.

  1. Click Save and the page version will now be within the Scheduled section

Editing a scheduled time

Things change all the time, so you might need to adjust the time your page version is scheduled to go live.

  1. Select the page version in the Scheduled section and click the more icon

  1. Select Edit Schedule

  1. Adjust the times as needed, then click Save

The times will now be updated within the Scheduled section.

Removing a scheduled time

If you decide that you no longer want your page version to go live, you can remove the scheduled time by following these steps:

  1. Select your page version in the Scheduled section and click the more icon

  1. Select Make draft

You can also remove it using the trash can icon, but this will delete the page version forever, so you won't be able to access it again.

Publishing a scheduled version

If you want your page version to go live right now instead of a time in the future, you'll need to:

  1. Select the page version in the Scheduled section and click the more icon

  1. Select Make Draft

  1. Select the page version in the Draft section and click the more icon
  1. Select Make default, and your page version will now be live to your customers

Did this page help you?