Managing your team

In the Frontastic studioFrontastic studio - The interface you use to manage, build, and edit all areas of your project and commerce sites. Previously known as `backstage`., you can manage the team members of your project. When you click Team on the dashboard, you'll see the below screen:

It lists all the current users of your project and their roles, plus any users you've invited to join your project.

Roles

There are 3 roles you can assign to members of your project: Admin, Lead Editor, and Editor. The below table shows which parts of the Frontastic studioFrontastic studio - The interface you use to manage, build, and edit all areas of your project and commerce sites. Previously known as `backstage`. each role can access, as well as some actions that are restricted.

Admin

Lead Editor

Editor

Environment access

Development, Staging, Production

Production

Production

Area access

All areas in your project

Site builder, Dynamic pages, Templates, Media, Components, Facets, Redirects, Project, Team

Site builder, Media, Facets, Redirects, Team

Manage environment settings

Promotion and demotion

No

No

Manage page folders

Create, edit, reorder, and delete

Create, edit, reorder, and delete

Create, edit, and reorder

Manage users

Invite new users, change role of existing users

View only

View only

Example dashboard

Admin dashboardAdmin dashboard

Lead Editor dashboardLead Editor dashboard

Editor dashboardEditor dashboard

Example page folder options

Page folder Lead Editor and AdminPage folder Lead Editor and Admin

Page folder Lead Editor and AdminPage folder Lead Editor and Admin

Page folder EditorPage folder Editor

Invite a new user

To invite a new team member to your project, click the blue add icon in the bottom right of your screen:

Then enter their email address, select a role, and click invite.

They'll be sent an email and added to this list with a status of Invitation sent until they activate their login details through their email.

The link in the activation email is only valid for 48 hours. If they don't activate their login before then, they can open the Frontastic studio, click Forgot password, and then use the email address that's been added to create a new password.

Change role

To change the role of an active user, click the dropdown in the Role column in the row of the user you want to change, then select the new role. Only Admin users can change the roles of other users and you can't change your own role.

Delete a user

Admin users can delete team members from the project as well.

Click the tickbox next to the name of the team member (or members) you want to remove, this enables the Remove user button:

You'll then need to confirm that you want to remove the user:

Once confirmed, the user will no longer be able to use the Frontastic studioFrontastic studio - The interface you use to manage, build, and edit all areas of your project and commerce sites. Previously known as `backstage`. for your project.


Did this page help you?